RRC3 first time user - baro monitor not working

Discussions about anything electronics, from altimeters to cameras.

Moderator: Moderators

Sirbrad
Rocket Flyer
Rocket Flyer
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 11:55 pm

RRC3 first time user - baro monitor not working

Postby Sirbrad » Sun Apr 21, 2019 9:12 pm

I flew my RRC3 a few weeks ago and am in the process of connecting to a computer to download data.

I was looking at the diagnostic page and notice that the baro monitor is showing 0.000. The temp and battery readings are working. Has anyone else had this problem?

The flight data from my flight looks like the barometer was working during the flight.

Any ideas?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sirbrad
Rocket Flyer
Rocket Flyer
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 11:55 pm

Re: RRC3 first time user - baro monitor not working

Postby Sirbrad » Mon Apr 22, 2019 10:06 am

D’oh

Got an email from Jim Amos and he explained the connection process. I overlooked a power switch on the USB dongle.

All working correctly now.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Return to “Electronics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests